(843) 785-2770

TESTIMONIALS

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field


Robert and Island Motors totally lived up to their 5 star reviews!

Jul 08, 2015 by Don P.

Robert and Island Motors totally lived up to their 5 star reviews. My Kia Rondo (not a common model) A/C broke on Thurs. before our trip to HHI after a shop back home claimed to fix it. After getting to HHI did some research and liked what I read about Robert’s shop. Took Rondo over on Monday – they were very busy. Robert called back early afternoon with source of problem (hole in A/C condenser) and quote to fix it. Robert had to wait until Tuesday for part to be delivered then he quickly completed the repair. He completed the job hours before he promised – mid-morning vs. mid-afternoon and for about 5% LESS than he quoted. We come to HHI every year – hopefully I won’t need any auto repairs in the future, BUT if I do Robert and Island Motors are the ONLY place I will go.


Highly recommend Island Motors for any auto service needs!

Jun 29, 2015 by James T.

Highly recommend Island Motors for any auto service needs. We were in HHI from Ohio for a week on family vacation and brakes went out on 2009 Honda Pilot. Based on some earlier Yelp reviews and proximity to our rental I took car here and within 5 minutes my car was on the lift and being looked at to provide me with an estimate. In all, my car was done within 1 hour 15 minutes of arriving at the shop without an appointment. This was by far the best auto repair experience I ever had. They were very accommodating, very professional and did great work at what I felt was a very reasonable price for replacing the pads and rotors on rear wheels. They do not accept credit cards but there are banks nearby to use ATM or they will accept checks-this was not an issue as their price was very reasonable and if it allows them to keep their prices down it is worth it.


We chose this shop based on the reviews!

May 02, 2015 by Durell D.

We chose this shop based on the reviews. While in the area we needed a leak diagnosed and repaired on an older Jeep. The diagnosis was quick and the tech, Robert, was honest and explained the extent of the repair options. The work was done the same day and was ready when promised. The only caveat for some people is that they do not accept credit cards.


Highly recommended!

Apr 24, 2015 by Sarah R.

have moved 5 or 6 times and every time I do, the finding of a good mechanic is one of my top concerns. Having moved here two years ago, I first tried the guy who was close. Then I tried the guy who was big. Then I found Island Motors on Hilton Head’s south end. Island Motors came recommended to me by a friend who may not be the most mechanically inclined. But he hit the nail on the head. Robert is an unusually trustworthy person. You just know it when you see it. Not that I hope to be seeing him often, but all my automotive mechanical troubles will be his to handle.
Highly recommended.


Will definitely bring our vehicles here again if we e have car problems!

Apr 08, 2015 by Tom D

We were on Spring Break and discovered on the way down that our A/C wasn’t working. I called and spoke to Robert and brought my car in first thing on a Wednesday morning. I explained if there was any way possibke to have a diagnosis by 10 am, we had a reservation to go kayaking. Not only did he diagnose the problem but had it repaired by 9:30 am. The price was more than fair and not the typical “tourist” price. Will definitely bring our vehicles here again if we e have car problems!


Thank you Island Motors for doing such a great job!

Jan 19, 2015 by Randy P

Robert at Island Motors is Awesome ! He is honest, responsible, hard working and an excellent mechanic. When our car needs servicing Island Motors is the only place we will go. Thank you Island Motors for doing such a great job !


Highly recommended.

Apr 24, 2014 by Sarah R

I have moved 5 or 6 times and every time I do, the finding of a good mechanic is one of my top concerns. Having moved here two years ago, I first tried the guy who was close. Then I tried the guy who was big. Then I found Island Motors on Hilton Head’s south end. Island Motors came recommended to me by a friend who may not be the most mechanically inclined. But he hit the nail on the head. Robert is an unusually trustworthy person. You just know it when you see it. Not that I hope to be seeing him often, but all my automotive mechanical troubles will be his to handle.
Highly recommended.


We chose this shop based on the reviews….

Apr 24, 2014 by Durell D.

We chose this shop based on the reviews. While in the area we needed a leak diagnosed and repaired on an older Jeep. The diagnosis was quick and the tech, Robert, was honest and explained the extent of the repair options. The work was done the same day and was ready when promised. The only caveat for some people is that they do not accept credit cards.


Very honest, gives advice before any work is done

Nov 28, 2013 by Dick F

Very honest, gives advice before any work is done, I thought I needed brakes, told me I had another 10k left before I needed new ones. The only place I bring my car!


I can not say enough good things about this place

Jul 29, 2008 by Jay B.

I can not say enough good things about this place. My bother and I were recently in HHI vacationing when the power steering belt came off of his BMW and took the other belts with it. These guys replaced the pulley and all the belts for $260 and got it done in a day. I was sure my brother was going to be killed because we were in a resort area and he definitely needed assistance but that was not the case. On top of that, they were very friendly and allowed us to look over some of the classic autos they had on site. The do not take credit cards so go armed with cash or you will be heading to the ATM.


NAPA DEMO , USA 5.0 5.0 10 10 Robert and Island Motors totally lived up to their 5 star reviews. My Kia Rondo (not a common model) A/C broke on Thurs. before our trip to HHI after a shop back home claimed to f

CONTACT US

auto shop repair
  • Island Motors

    118 Arrow Road
    Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

  • Phone: (843) 785-2770

  • Feel free to call or email us to schedule your next appointment.

    Business Hours

    Monday - Friday
    8:00AM - 5:00PM

    Saturday - Sunday
    Closed

    We accept checks.

  • CONTACT US